Osuna Colegiata

Seville, beautiful and diverse

Located in the old Azuda or Azud, popularly known as La Zúa. The Azuda was built with stones that were extracted from the surroundings of the Fuenlonguilla in 1745 and was funded by María Girón, daughter of Juan Tellez Girón (IV Count of Ureña) and sister of the first Duke of Osuna, Pedro Girón.

The Pilas Municipal Park opened in 1987 and has an area of 60,000 m2. It is the green lung of the town with more than 130 species of trees and bushes and an enormously varied landscape all year round. It has a unique structure. It was designed as an English garden with two large lakes of 500 and 600 m2, respectively, and a 110 metres long stream.

This vast green area owes its name to the groundwater that naturally rises from the subsoil since ancient times: the Aljarafe Cornice. Nestled in the urban centre, it offers a wide variety of spaces and environments to its visitors. 

La Madroña is a municipally-owned estate in the northern part of the municipality of Burguillos. It is about 3 km to the north of the town proper, on the foothills of El Cerro de Moro hill. It is used primarily for recreational purposes.

This park, dedicated to the peoples of the world, is located in Calle Real, the street that runs through the historic centre of this town, next to the Carmen Laffón Cultural Centre. It is a small green space where you can escape for a few hours or enjoy good company. 

The Japanese Keicho Embassy led by Hasekura Tsunenaga arrived in Coria del Río in October 1614. In addition to its Roman and Moorish heritage, this Sevillian town was the venue of an endearing encounter between Spain and Japan that left an indelible mark. A memory kept alive by fifteen generations of Andalusians who have preserved the surname “Japón” in honour of their ancestors.

The Maria Luisa Park is formed in part by the gardens of the San Telmo Palace, donated in 1893 to the town of Seville by the Infanta Maria Luisa (Duchess of Montpensier) which were incorporated into the urban heritage in 1911. In 1893 the Queen's Sewing Box and a metal structure greenhouse were built.