The building with a robust architecture was completed in 1893. It is located in the Plaza de España or del Salón, as it is commonly known. The brick façade has windows on its two floors and three centred balconies with stonework balustrades. Highlights inside include the massive Chapter Hall with a wooden square coffered ceiling from the former convent of San Pablo and Santo Domingo of the Order of the Preachers.
Interesting archaeological objects, mostly from the Roman period, can be found inside, including a Roman mosaic, as well as unique decorative elements such as paintings from different periods and authors.
Currently under restoration