In 1731, a group of boys would walk through the streets singing the rosary “more for childish entertainment than true devotion”. Gradually, more people joined them until the Confraternity of the Servites was founded. The Church of Our Lady of Sorrows is the architectural gem of the Confraternity.
The Barefoot Carmelite Convent of the Conception was founded in 1577 by Francisco Álvarez de Bohórquez and his wife, Catalina de Coria. The convent was opened in 1580.
The current Church of La O has its origins in an old hermitage/hospital dedicated to Saint Bridget of Ireland, run by a Brotherhood under the same name, according to 15th century documents that have been preserved.
The chapel is a building of Mudejar origin. Built in the 15th century, it is Mudejar in style and has a single nave. Its interior is a beautiful example of popular Mudejar architecture with a characteristic wooden roof with an image of San Diego, built by Castillo Lastrucci in the 20th century. The end façade is from the first quarter of the 16th century.
The current La Merced Church was built in 1650, although it was extensively renovated in the second half of the 18th century. The friars arrived in Osuna in 1609. They initially settled in the Shrine to Santa Ana, on the outskirts of the city. After two failed attempts, they built a new monastery on its current site in 1637.
The Nuestra Señora de la Victoria Parish Church was initially the church of the Convent of the Minim Friars of St Francis of Paola.
The conventual church, founded by the 4th Count of Ureña, began to be built in the late 16th century and continued into the next. Jerónimo Balbás created the main altarpiece which holds the image of Our Lady of Hope by Remesal. The statue of a pregnant Virgin Mary is also noteworthy.